Worldgroup Installshield ?

Development discussions regarding the core platform (MBBS/WG)
Post Reply
Kracken
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 1:12 pm

Worldgroup Installshield ?

Post by Kracken »

Trying to test the "Worldgroup Installshield" through the original installer "wg31is5.exe" and that requires an activation code.
(also tested with the apparently public codes from "netVilla.doc" and that won't work)

I thought the dev/sdk would be free, am I missing something?

daniel_spain
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:39 am

Re: Worldgroup Installshield ?

Post by daniel_spain »

Kracken wrote:
> Trying to test the "Worldgroup Installshield" through the
> original installer "wg31is5.exe" and that requires an activation
> code.
> (also tested with the apparently public codes from "netVilla.doc"
> and that won't work)
>
> I thought the dev/sdk would be free, am I missing something?

i have a base vanilla installer if ya want it..... it was compiled in something
that wont run in x64 though.

with the one i got you create your .Z files with icomp.exe it came with the wg 3.0 sdk

Kracken
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 1:12 pm

Re: Worldgroup Installshield ?

Post by Kracken »

daniel_spain wrote:
> Kracken wrote:
> > Trying to test the "Worldgroup Installshield" through the
> > original installer "wg31is5.exe" and that requires an activation
> > code.
> > (also tested with the apparently public codes from "netVilla.doc"
> > and that won't work)
> >
> > I thought the dev/sdk would be free, am I missing something?
>
> i have a base vanilla installer if ya want it..... it was compiled in something
> that wont run in x64 though.
>
> with the one i got you create your .Z files with icomp.exe it came with the wg 3.0
> sdk

That's fine, I run bc5 in an 32 bit XP VM.
Thanks !

Post Reply