Testing New Hardware

General Project Phoenix discussion
Post Reply
robmich
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 2:41 am

Testing New Hardware

Post by robmich »

Hey all,

I have consolidated ProStar Plus onto a new server and run everything in VM's. Now it needs to be tested. If I could get anyone who would like, give ProStar Plus a call and beat it up a bit, especially MajorMud. Thanks in advance....

Rob

telnet or http to - prostarplus.com

daniel_spain
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:39 am

Re: Testing New Hardware

Post by daniel_spain »

robmich wrote:
> Hey all,
>
> I have consolidated ProStar Plus onto a new server and run everything in
> VM's. Now it needs to be tested. If I could get anyone who would like,
> give ProStar Plus a call and beat it up a bit, especially MajorMud. Thanks
> in advance....
>
> Rob
>
> telnet or http to - prostarplus.com

i think someone said majormud got a little clunky in vms, don't quote me as they could have had a bad setup or machine.
lemme know though. Did you ever get around to installing Tele-Arena? curious to see how she operates in a vm enviroment
with my new sqlite api.

Ramius1701
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2020 8:07 pm

Re: Testing New Hardware

Post by Ramius1701 »

I find the VirtualBox works rather well with running WG, so far I haven't had any issues. VMWare was about the same but slower

robmich
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 2:41 am

Re: Testing New Hardware

Post by robmich »

It ll seems to be running fine, but I am not a TA or MM expert, so I hoping all of you beat it up for me.

Rob

Post Reply