MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

General Project Phoenix discussion
Post Reply
Cthulhuhoop
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:15 pm

MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Cthulhuhoop »

Hi, so I installed v10, everything works well.

I tried installing MajorMUD using the guide from mudinfo.net; everything seems to work, except:

MajorMUD options are non-existent in the Config Editor, except under Text Blocks.

There is no MajorMUD or MajorMUD plus security or general options, to put in my reg code and set up the game properly.

Is this fixable?

User avatar
Duckula
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:19 am

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Duckula »

Activation codes for MMUD are put in via the sysop menu within the game.

The CNF options should be there however from memory they will be under the heading WCC.

MMUD 1.11p is running fine on the official demo system so it should work.

If you still can't find them let me know and I will remote into the demo system and check for you.
-- Duckula

// Site admin
// Galacticomm IP owner

Cthulhuhoop
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:15 pm

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Cthulhuhoop »

Duckula wrote:
> Activation codes for MMUD are put in via the sysop menu within the game.
>
> The CNF options should be there however from memory they will be under the
> heading WCC.
>
> MMUD 1.11p is running fine on the official demo system so it should work.
>
> If you still can't find them let me know and I will remote into the demo
> system and check for you.

CNF options are not present for some reason, except in text blocks. See picture here: https://imgur.com/NbfhYcp

Thank you!

User avatar
Duckula
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:19 am

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Duckula »

Try running this manually from the command line (from the directory where MBBS is installed):

WGSCNF.exe -L4 (For general settings)
WGSCNF.exe -L3 (For security and accounting)

Does that work?
-- Duckula

// Site admin
// Galacticomm IP owner

Cthulhuhoop
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:15 pm

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Cthulhuhoop »

Duckula wrote:
> Try running this manually from the command line (from the directory where
> MBBS is installed):
>
> WGSCNF.exe -L4 (For general settings)
> WGSCNF.exe -L3 (For security and accounting)
>
> Does that work?

Yes, if I run those manually, WCCMUD shows up for each section.

It's only through the "Config Editor" they do not show up!

User avatar
Duckula
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:19 am

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Duckula »

We will take a look at that for a future update
-- Duckula

// Site admin
// Galacticomm IP owner

Cthulhuhoop
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:15 pm

Re: MBBSV10 and MajorMud 1.11p

Post by Cthulhuhoop »

Duckula wrote:
> We will take a look at that for a future update

Sounds good, thank you!

Post Reply