MBBS inside Win10 Pro VM

A place for new Sysops to meet, discuss their setup and get help.
Post Reply
dhparadox
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:57 am

MBBS inside Win10 Pro VM

Post by dhparadox »

I just installed MBBS V10 in a Win10 Pro VirtualBox VM, and when I bring up the BBS console, it looks distorted. Not sure how to attach an image here. Any ideas on how to fix?

User avatar
Duckula
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:19 am

Re: MBBS inside Win10 Pro VM

Post by Duckula »

Try setting the window size to 80x25.

To do this, right click the console window title bar, select properties, go to the layout tab and look for window size.
-- Duckula

// Site admin
// Galacticomm IP owner

User avatar
BlaZ
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 12:24 am
Location: Peoria, IL
Contact:

Re: MBBS inside Win10 Pro VM

Post by BlaZ »

Look at this post, too. You may find some of it helpful:

https://www.themajorbbs.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=783#p783

dhparadox
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:57 am

Re: MBBS inside Win10 Pro VM

Post by dhparadox »

Got it sorted! Thanks for the help guys!

Post Reply