LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Add-on module development discussions, including non-Galacticomm branded modules
User avatar
CorpPorThis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 5:16 pm
Location: Lewes, Delaware
Contact:

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by CorpPorThis »

Its a corrupt file error? Although depending on the version of Dosbox I try..I get a message saying my version of LORDCFG is wrong for my version of Lord.

Runtime error 101 at 0000:0217 always....with v4.07 of Lord

Just realized I cannot upload screen shots.

So far most everything works in LordCFG EXCEPT when I try to register go figure lol

daniel_spain
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:39 am

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by daniel_spain »

CorpPorThis wrote:
> Its a corrupt file error? Although depending on the version of Dosbox I
> try..I get a message saying my version of LORDCFG is wrong for my version
> of Lord.
>
> Runtime error 101 at 0000:0217 always....with v4.07 of Lord
>
> Just realized I cannot upload screen shots.
>
> So far most everything works in LordCFG EXCEPT when I try to register go
> figure lol

hmm 4.06 i know changed the reg methods, 4.07 i am not too familiar with.

User avatar
CorpPorThis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 5:16 pm
Location: Lewes, Delaware
Contact:

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by CorpPorThis »

Help me Obi Wan, you're my only hope.

daniel_spain
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:39 am

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by daniel_spain »

CorpPorThis wrote:
> Help me Obi Wan, you're my only hope.

so from what i got.....

install version 4.06 and copy the 4.07 files over them... you cannot copy the 4.07 files over any other version.
if you have pre-4.06 do the conversion utility.

runtime error 200 is pre version 4 and requires the tppatch runtime patch

User avatar
BlaZ
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 12:24 am
Location: Peoria, IL
Contact:

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by BlaZ »

Looks like the site lord.lordlegacy.com is gone, but you can still get v4.06 from here: ftp://archives.thebbs.org/door_games/doors_l-o/lord406.zip

daniel_spain
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:39 am

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by daniel_spain »

BlaZ wrote:
> Looks like the site lord.lordlegacy.com is gone, but you can still get
> v4.06 from here:
> ftp://archives.thebbs.org/door_games/doors_l-o/lord406.zip


https://breakintochat.com/wiki/Legend_of_the_Red_Dragon

all the versions.

User avatar
CorpPorThis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 5:16 pm
Location: Lewes, Delaware
Contact:

Re: LORD, LORD II, Planets.. Metrop/Gameport -- Pulse check??

Post by CorpPorThis »

Awesome thank you - I've written to ask for updated reg codes for 4.06 and will try this route. I appreciate you both helping me out. Good guys!

Post Reply